While giving up butter and milk can be an adjustment, vegans can still enjoy chocolate for Valentine's Day. Typically, dark chocolate (comprising at least 65 percent cocoa) is vegan-friendly, because it does not contain milk powder. The higher-quality the chocolate, the more likely it will have pure ingredients and no additives. If you're a vegan and in serious need of a chocolate fix, these recipes are our valentine to you.
Photo: Lizzie Fuhr