Made from 100 percent goat's milk, Laloo's delicious and creamy ice cream may not be technically considered "dairy-free" since it does contain some lactose. Although the lactose amount is less than what you find in cow's milk, and people who can't drink cow's milk generally can tolerate goat's milk better. Although, if you are specifically allergic to the b-lactoglobulin protein found in cow's milk, keep in mind that this is also present in goat's milk, so check out some of the other options listed in this slideshow.
If you can tolerate goat's milk, I highly suggest taking one of Laloo's ice cream flavors for a test drive. Yes, I eat it straight out of the carton with a spoon! Shh, don't tell!